Details for this torrent 

For Latest Updates Join Us On Reddit And Follow On Twitter
please report any problem and contact us at [email protected]

We Need Your Help Please Donate And Support US

Audio > Music
85.85 MiB (90024205 Bytes)
2006-08-16 19:37:54 GMT

Info Hash:

(Problems with magnets links are fixed by upgrading your torrent client!)
ARTIST: Bruce Springsteen
TITLE: We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions
LABEL: Columbia
BITRATE: 197kbps avg
PLAYTIME: 1h 00min total
RELEASE DATE: 2006-04-25
RIP DATE: 2006-04-13

Track List
01. Old Dan Tucker                  2:31
02. Jesse James                     3:47
03. Mrs. McGrath                    4:19
04. O Mary Don't You Weep           6:05
05. John Henry                      5:07
06. Erie Canal                      4:03
07. Jacob's Ladder                  4:28
08. My Oklahoma Home                6:03
09. Eyes On The Prize               5:16
10. Shenandoah                      4:52
11. Pay Me My Money Down            4:32
12. We Shall Overcome               4:53
13. Froggie Went A Courtin'         4:33

Release Notes:

Columbia Records will release Bruce Springsteen's twenty-first album, We Shall
Overcome: The Seeger Sessions, on April 25. The album features Bruce's personal
interpretations of thirteen traditional songs, all of them associated with the
legendary guiding light of American folk music, Pete Seeger, for whom the album
is named. Speaking of the origins of the new music, Springsteen said, "So much
of my writing, particularly when I write acoustically, comes straight out of
the folk tradition. Making this album was creatively liberating because I have
a love of all those different roots sounds... they can conjure up a world with
just a few notes and a few words."

Springsteen recorded the album with a large ensemble. The musicians on the
record are Springsteen (guitar, harmonica, B3 organ and percussion), Sam
Bardfeld (violin), Art Baron (tuba) Frank Bruno (guitar), Jeremy Chatzy
(upright bass), Mark Clifford (banjo), Larry Eagle (drums and percussion),
Charles Giordano (B3 organ, piano and accordion), Ed Manion (saxophone), Mark
Pender (trumpet), Richie "La Bamba" Rosenberg (trombone) and Soozie Tyrell
(violin). Lisa Lowell, Patti Scialfa, Springsteen, Pender, Tyrell, and
Rosenberg contribute backing vocals.

We Shall Overcome: The Seeger Sessions will be released in DualDisc format,
with the full album on one side of the disc and DVD content on the other side.
The 30 minute video side of the DualDisc contains extensive behind the scenes
footage of the recording of the album. In addition, the DualDisc package will
contain two bonus tracks and a special booklet including a note from

Springsteen is planning a short tour in the U.S. and Europe to accompany the
release of the album. He will be appearing with most of the musicians who
appeared on the CD. Details will be announced separately.

According to Springsteen's longtime manager Jon Landau, "We Shall Overcome:
The Seeger Sessions has a lightness and ease to it, a sheer joyfulness, that
makes it very special from top to bottom. Bruce has taken a core group of
classic American songs and transformed them into a high energy, modern and
very personal statement."


Wow, lyssna på "The Boss" och njut!
Speciellt spår 11 0 13 är fantastiska.

Tack för fin music!
Riktigt bra skiva och bra torrent fil för den delen :D

gick fort att tanka ner och inga fel! :D

SEED!!! i'm stuck at 25%!!!